Contrary

Sunday School

“A prison in which children do penance for the evil conscience of their parents.”

— H. L. Mencken

February 7, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Nature

The average cost of rehabilitating a seal after the Exxon Valdez Oil spill in Alaska was $80,000.

At a special ceremony, two of the most expensively saved animals were being released back into the wild amid cheers and applause from onlookers.

A minute later, in full view, a killer whale ate them both.

February 7, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Note to Democrats

Continue bashing Sarah Palin at your own political risk.

February 7, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Psalm 2010

Obama is the shepherd I did not want.
He leadeth me beside the still factories.
He restoreth my faith in the Republican party.
He guideth me in the path of unemployment for his party’s sake.
Yea, though I walk the length of the bread line,
I shall fear no hunger, for his bailouts are with me.
He has anointed my income with taxes,
My expenses runneth over.
Surely, poverty and hard living will follow me all the days of my life,
And I will live in a mortgaged home forever.
I am glad I am American,
I am glad that I am free.
But I wish I was a dog …..
And Obama was a tree.

February 7, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | 1 Comment