Contrary

Psalm 2010

Obama is the shepherd I did not want.
He leadeth me beside the still factories.
He restoreth my faith in the Republican party.
He guideth me in the path of unemployment for his party’s sake.
Yea, though I walk the length of the bread line,
I shall fear no hunger, for his bailouts are with me.
He has anointed my income with taxes,
My expenses runneth over.
Surely, poverty and hard living will follow me all the days of my life,
And I will live in a mortgaged home forever.
I am glad I am American,
I am glad that I am free.
But I wish I was a dog …..
And Obama was a tree.

February 7, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I paid my mortgage off in four years, twenty years ago. I paid my taxes and minded my own business. I buy my food off the clearance racks at the grocery store. I buy my clothes off the clearance racks at thrift stores. I drive a 40 year old VW bug. It’s the way I’ve always lived since I left my parents. I spend about $50 a week, I could still cut back if I needed to. I don’t feel like I’m missing out on anything.

    I always saved at least 60% of my gross income, since I got out of the NAV. Most of the money I spent was in taxes. I never lost any money in the stock market. People that did are stupid or greedy.

    I never had a job that ripped people off. That kind of thing bothers me. I’m done working now, it’s a fool’s game but I’ll go back if I need to. I’ll probably be OK no matter what happens, I was always a hard worker and I don’t need much.

    I don’t blame anybody else for my problems and I’ve had my share. It’s a free country. In the end, everybody gets what they deserve.

    I’m glad to be an American. I operate on the assumption that I’m the only one. Seems to work out as well as anything else, for me.

    Comment by reddog | February 7, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

