Contrary

Turd

Professor Robert Jensen is a journalism professor at the University of Texas in Austin.

Here’s a lovely photo of him.

He wrote a book entitled, Heart of Whiteness: Confronting Race, Racism and White Privilege. Here’s a quote from the good professor…

“I don’t think white people should love their whiteness. Better for everyone, I think, that we take a shot first at hating it.”

And here’s another one…

“I want to live in a world where I can at least imagine that someday I will be able to stop being white.”

He’s also known for this literary gem…

“After years of being constantly annoyed and often angry about the historical denial built into Thanksgiving Day, I published an essay in November 2005 suggesting we replace the feasting with fasting and create a National Day of Atonement to acknowledge the genocide of indigenous people that is central to the creation of the United States.”

This is what passes for scholarship in America. So if you’ve noticed that your children and grandchildren are learning less and less nowadays you can bet that the teachers are pretty much like this turd.

February 22, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I’m the whitest person I know. My eyes are the same color as a Siberian Husky. My skin looks like dried buttermilk where the Sun doesn’t hit it and strawberry crocodile hide where it does. I never think about it except during molting season, then it’s a sore, bloody bitch.

    If I was ever going to procreate, I’d look for a woman the color of coal tar.

    Comment by Drifty and Thrifty | February 22, 2010 | Reply

  2. I’ve found through experience that ALL women are twin sisters in disguise.

    Comment by cutshoot | February 22, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

