Medal of Honor

The Medal of Honor has been awarded to 2405 Army personnel. 746 to Navy…297 to Marine Corps…17 to Air Force…and 1 to Coast Guard.

The Medal of Honor is often mistakenly referred to as the Congressional Medal of Honor.

Only four Medals of Honor have been awarded for the Iraq War and only two for the Afghanistan War. Meanwhile the officer corps are awarded medals for courageous restraint and other leadership skills. Has it always been this way?


May 24, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. They always give the wrong people medals. They’re the ones that want them.

    Comment by reddog | May 24, 2010 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: