Contrary

Rush Marriage

Elton John paid $1 million to perform at Rush’s wedding….

“Without capitalism, Elton wouldn’t have performed at Rush Limbaugh’s wedding and Rush wouldn’t have been in the position to pay that much for the evening’s entertainment. Capitalism: It can bring people from all walks of life together.

I congratulate Rush and Kathryn, and also tip my Detroit Tigers cap to Elton John for performing at the wedding, because he’s got to know he’s going to take some heat for this in his left-leaning, artsy, environmentalist, gay-activist circle of pals…most of whom would gladly accept a million bucks from George W. Bush to tap dance on a floor made of California Redwood and elephant tusk or take whacks at a pinata in the likeness of Harvey Milk that Roger Ailes stuffed with cash. But they’d never admit it.”

— Doug Powers, guest blogger at Michelle Malkin’s website

June 7, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I bet most of Elton’s fans are over fifty, female and not that political but definitely lean toward the knicknack, chintz curtain, fluffy dust ruffle lifestyle. They’re probably OK with Rush.

    I’m OK with Rush. You can tell he’s not really political or religious, just making a living the best way he knows how. Hell, if I could do what he does, I would. It’s a good gig.

    If I was him, I don’t think I’d get married. He must be pretty lonely to chance it.

    Comment by reddog | June 7, 2010 | Reply

  2. I wonder what kind of statement Rush is making by having Elton play? I would have guessed he would have hired someone more conservative. Perhaps he’s trying to expand his audience to the liberal crowd?

    Comment by cutshoot | June 8, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

